Agenda Item No: 8 (c) Report No: 84/07

Report Title: Appointments of Representatives to Serve on Outside

and Joint Bodies 2007/08

Report To: Council Date: 23 May 2007

Wards Affected: All

Report By: Leader of the Council Elect

The Council appoints representatives to serve on a number of outside and joint bodies and, in accordance with the Council Procedure Rules, the Head of Democratic Services asked all councillors to indicate on which organisations they would be interested in serving.

The Leader of the Council Elect (following consultation with the Leader of the Minority Group) **Recommends** that the appointment of representatives to serve on outside and joint bodies be as set out below:

Outside Body (Annual appointment unless term of office/expiry date stated)	Representative(s)
Action in rural Sussex (3 years expires 2008)	T M Hawthorne
Age Concern Governing Body	D M Gray
Anchor Staying Put Review Panel	I J White
Asham Literary Endowment Trust (4 years expires 2011)	D O Rogers
Chailey Common Nature Reserve Management Committee (2 reps)	D M Gray D H Mitchell
Citizens' Advice Bureaux, Lewes & Seaford (4 years expires 2011)	D M Gray
Community Transport for the Lewes Area Limited Management Committee	R Robertson
Court of the University of Sussex (3 years expires 2010)	I Eiloart Chief Executive
Crime Reduction Partnership	D M Gray K D Mayers
East Sussex Rural Forum	M A Cutress
Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	C S Lambert

Outside Body (Annual appointment unless term of office/expiry date stated)	Representative(s)
Lewes Flood Appeal	M P Chartier (Chair of Council ex officio)
Lewes Town Community Partnership	A C De Vecchi
Local Government Association East Sussex Branch (2 reps)  Waste Management Group General Assembly Rural Commission (2 reps)	D O Rogers 1 vacancy to remain E N Collict A C De Vecchi M A Cutress (with voting rights) D O Rogers
Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	R E Allen
National Park Local Authority Members and Officers Group (2 reps)	P F Gardiner 1 vacancy to remain
National Parking Adjudication Service (2 reps)	L M Hallett (+ substitute – vacancy to remain)
Newhaven Strategic Network	R Robertson
Ouse Estuary Nature Reserve Liaison Group	R E Allen
Peacehaven and Telscombe Regeneration Partnership	J N MacCleary
Plumpton College Corporation (4 years expires 2008)	P F Gardiner
Rural Voices, Rural Choices (2 reps)	M A Cutress T M Hawthorne
Seaford Community Partnership	C S Lambert
Seaford Head Nature Reserve Management Committee (2 reps)	P L Bennett C S Lambert
South Downs Council for Voluntary Service Executive Committee	D M Gray
South Downs Joint Committee (formerly Sussex Downs Conservation Board)	T M Hawthorne
South East Employers Members' Scrutiny Network	E E J Russell
South East Employers & South Eastern Provincial Council (2 reps)	J H Freeman T M Hawthorne (substitute)
South East England Regional Assembly (2 years expires 2009)	A C De Vecchi
Sussex County Playing Fields Association	B W Groves
Sussex Downs and Weald NHS PCT	C S Lambert

Outside Body (Annual appointment unless term of office/expiry date stated)	Representative(s)
Tourism South East	R Robertson
Travellers Forum (2 reps)	C J Butler
	R Robertson
Wave Trust Leisure Board	R Robertson

Joint Body (Annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	Proportionality (where appropriate) LibDem-Con (see Report No 83/07)	Representative(s)
Housing Consultative Panel	4 (3 – 1)	J F Daly I Eiloart D M Gray J M Harrison-Hicks (+ S Saunders, Lead Councillor, Housing ex officio)
Landport Bottom Management Committee	4 (3 – 1 becomes 3-0-1, see paragraph 17, Report No 83/07)	M A Cutress A C De Vecchi I Eiloart C R O'Keeffe
Local Transport Plan Panel	5 (3 – 2)	I Eiloart P Gander P A Howson T M Hawthorne R Robertson
Planning User Group	3 (2 – 1)	J F Daly A T Jones D H Mitchell

Councillor A C De Vecchi Leader of the Council Elect 18 May 2007